Contrasts

 

“Who wants to become a writer? And why? Because it's the answer to everything. To ''Why am I here?'' To uselessness. It's the streaming reason for living. To note, to pin down, to build up, to create, to be astonished at nothing, to cherish the oddities, to let nothing go down the drain, to make something, to make a great flower out of life, even if it's a cactus.” Enid Bagnold quotes (English Writer, 1889-1981)

“Who wants to become a writer? And why? Because it’s the answer to everything. To ”Why am I here?” To uselessness. It’s the streaming reason for living. To note, to pin down, to build up, to create, to be astonished at nothing, to cherish the oddities, to let nothing go down the drain, to make something, to make a great flower out of life, even if it’s a cactus.”
Enid Bagnold quotes (English Writer, 1889-1981)

I hope this flower inspires the best in you.

 

 

15 thoughts on “Contrasts

    • Thank you for your visit and following About One Thing! I enjoyed the photos on your blog. Since my mother is a botanist, plant sciences hold a special place in my heart. I will also visit your new blog Ajaytao. 🙂

      • Oh so lovely to have a mom who is a botanist I would love to be in touch with you and your mom to help me improve my botanical blog dear and if there are any mistakes to help me

        Thank you dear 🙂

  1. That reminds me of the position of tongue in our mouth: soft and delicate still living amid solid teeth. It remain protected and never fails to serve the purpose well. Thanks for sharing the strength and beauty of contrast; so different yet so close.. 😉

Leave a Reply

