How to make SMART resolutions

I started blogging approximately one year ago and this was my very first post. New Year’s Day is a great time to make resolutions, however you can stick to your resolutions past April if they are “SMART”. I invite you to read about how to make smart resolutions as I re-blog this post.
Happy New Year everyone!

About-One-Thing

When we talk about New Year, we talk about Resolutions. New Year signifies new beginnings, and encourages us to get rid of the old and embrace new ideas.
How many of you have made new year resolutions in the past only to fail? Thank you for being honest. I have been there, done that..

Albert Einstein has defined Insanity as doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

This year I decided to put a stop to this insanity of new years resolutions by using this abstract concept of SMART to define my own SMART Resolutions.
Being a Physical therapist I have always set up short-term and long-term goals for my patients using the acronym SMART. All I had to do this year was to define my resolutions in a SMART fashion.

My resolution this year is to become tech savvy. This is a very general…

View original post 676 more words

4 thoughts on “How to make SMART resolutions

  1. Great reminder of why new year’s resolutions don’t work, and what we can do instead. I have a long list of projects I want to get done this year, but it’s not all on paper yet. And then, the real work begins: breaking them down in smaller steps and scheduling every one of them. I’m looking forward to working on each and every one of them.

    Happy new year!

Leave a Reply

