Good Morning!

I am participating in this week’s photo challenge Good Morning.

Do I have a morning ritual that I can share?

I think my morning ritual that I would like to share is ” Gratitude”. I wake up, fold my hands and spend a few minutes to be grateful right in bed. It just takes me a few minutes to say “Thank You” for the life I have been given and that includes everyone and everything in it.

gratitude2

Some days I am thankful for a pain or an ache that has disappeared and on other days I am thankful for a friend who is healed and recovered. Some days I am just grateful for having food in the refrigerator or the fact that in midst of a chaotic day my brain is working right. There is no specific list that I follow. It is whatever comes to my mind right then. It is a very simple ritual but helps me focus on everything I have going for me in this uncertain world.

I am definitely grateful for “you” reading andΒ  following my blog. Thank You!

It would be interesting to hear how you like to start your day. You can share it in the comments below.

Β 

10 thoughts on “Good Morning!

  1. That’s wonderful! I wish I could be more like you. I’m not a morning person. I barely make it in to the kitchen and hope not to trip over the dogs.

    • My biggest challenge in developing this habit was to be “mindful” about being “grateful” in the mornings. If I forget on some mornings, it has helped me to be kind to be myself and express gratitude at another time of the day. I can totally understand if you are not a “morning person” because I have a few members in my family who are like that. Thanks for your comment πŸ™‚

  2. I usually have thoughts of gratitude when I go to bed at night. When I wake up in the morning, I love to listen to the nature sounds outside while still laying in bed. If I’m up early enough, I enjoy the sunrise from my bedroom window. Then I give my kids big hugs and I get a hot cup of tea going. Best way to start the day for me!

  3. I almost always start the day with a “Thank You” prayer before getting out of bed. Unless I have to get up while I’m still half-asleep, then it might come a bit later! It just starts the day off right.

  4. A cup of tea, and looking through some blogs is a quiet and creative way to start my day. It’s funny how my just waking up mind is often reminded to be grateful as I look through blogs πŸ™‚ I know you wrote this a few weeks ago, but it was a part of my good morning today so thanks!

Leave a Reply

