Weekly Photo Challenge: The sign says

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/05/31/weekly-photo-challenge-the-sign-says/

P1050838

I think the sign means if you “sling mud” at someone or tarnish someone’s name you lose your advantage or your leading position.Β  “Losing ground” could also mean losing stability because of literally losing the dirt under your feet.

P1050835

Nice play on words. To me this sign means that no matter what your circumstances are, humor and laughter can help you last the trials and tribulations of life.

12 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: The sign says

  1. Love the signs. I wouldn’t make it through the day if I didn’t laugh – especially at myself. And the dogs are always giving us something to laugh about. I’m was ‘losing ground’ until last week. New meds kicking it and I feel great. Even got to vacuum yesterday – first time since last summer. LOL

    • Hey Thanks! I am glad you are feeling great. Most of us have played with our furry friends and have experienced the joy and laughter provided by our pets. I remember in my childhood when our pet dog had dipped his face in a bottle of kerosene and the mystery of the spilled kerosene bottle was revealed when I picked him up and caressed him. LOL πŸ™‚

  2. Particularly like the second one. Short and straightforward enough I can actually remember to remind myself of the message! πŸ™‚

    • Thanks Elaine. I agree the person/pastor who is responsible for putting these signs at the local church has a great sense of humor. There is something funny and inspiring every week on their board. I enjoyed your reading journey and wish you the very best!

Leave a Reply

